Board Members

Board of Directors

BASE Camp is governed by a board of directors. The board meets monthly and oversees the role of the Executive Director, collaborates to establish and measure on strategic goals for the organization, and garners support for the organization within the community.

Our board is made up of community members. If you are interested in joining the board, please contact BASE Camp’s Executive Director, Seth Kelley,


Current Board Members:

Bob Bacon (President), Retired Legislator & Educator

Mark Thiebaut (Treasurer), Banker, First National Bank

Currie Meyer (Secretary), Library Director, Council Tree Library, Poudre River Public Library District

Katherine C. Brooks, Assoc. General Counsel, University of Colorado Health

Samantha Preston, Hot Corner Concepts

Laura Grandt, Human Resources

Ric Thompson, Retired CFO

Nalo Johnson, City of Fort Collins

Todd Lambert, Poudre School District


Non-Voting Senior Staff Members:

Seth Kelley, Executive Director

Jason Ostrom, Account Manager

Mary Rutledge, Program Director

Tracey Ryssman, Human Resources Director

Katie Watkins, Community Outreach Director